Showing posts with label friend lists. Show all posts
Showing posts with label friend lists. Show all posts

May 02, 2011

FAQ: How to appear offline for specific Friend Lists on Facebook Chat

By now almost everyone knows how to show themselves offline to all their friends, but do you know how to do that for a specific friend list? Yup! You can do that.

Before I show you how, let's first set it up so you can hide and unhide yourself at any given moment. These few clicks will lessen the steps for you later.


Let's add the Friend Lists in your Chat window:


1. Click Chat.
2. Click Friend Lists.





3. Click the list you want to make available in the chat window. Do this for all your Friend Lists.





Now to make yourself available or unavailable you just click the moon icon corresponding to the Friend List you want to make yourself available or unavailable too. The moon icon will change to green when you're online for that list.





So you see, it's just a few clicks and viola! You're hidden from stalker! JK :)


From here on, all you need to do is click the moon icon corresponding to the Friend List you want to talk too or hide yourself from. Not bad, huh?


What other tips would you like to know about Facebook Chat? Let us know in the comment section.



Share/Save/Bookmark

June 03, 2010

FAQ: How do I make my Facebook Friends List private?

This use to be as simple as clicking on the little pencil on the Friends box on your profile but after all the latest Facebook privacy changes this too has changed. But not too worry, it's very simple.

If you don't want your friends list to be visible to everyone or even your friends you can choose to make them only visible to you. After all you don't want to hurt any one's feelings if they don't like the friend list they are currently in, right?

So to change the settings:

1. Click  Account > Privacy Settings.

2. Click View settings link under Basic Directory Information.

3. Select Customize under the section "See my friend list".


4. From the pull-down menu under "Make this visible to" section Only me.



5. Click Save Setting.

Did this help? Let us know in the comment section below.


Share/Save/Bookmark